2017 Board of Directors

Number Category Representing Name
1 Agriculture Virginia State Dairymen's Association Eric Paulson
2 Agriculture Virginia Poultry Federation Hobey Bauhan
3 Conservation Group Trout Unlimited Tom Benzing
4 Conservation Group Friends of the North Fork of the Shenandoah River John Eckman
5 Conservation Group White House Farm Foundation Chris Anderson
6 Education James Madison University Jim Herrick
7 Education Rockingham County Schools Tammy Stone
8 Industry MillerCoors Jeff Rinker
9 Industry Merck  
10 Industry/Agriculture Cargill Will Ingram
11 Local Government Shenandoah Valley Soil & Water Conservation District Charlie Newton
12 Local Government Headwaters Soil & Water Conservation District Otis Bilkins
13 Local Government Lord Fairfax Soil & Water Conservation District Mary Gessner
14 Local Government Augusta County Service Authority Jean Andrews
Ex officio*   VA Dept. of Conservation & Recreation Jim Echols 
Ex officio*   VA Dept. of Environmental Quality Nesha McRae
      Tara Sieber
Ex officio*   VA Dept. of Game & Inland Fisheries Brad Fink
      Paul Bugas
Ex officio*   VA Dept. of Forestry Joe Lehnen
Ex officio*   US Forest Service Stephanie Chapman

 *Ex officio positions are non-voting and are appointed by their respective agencies.

2014 Pure Water Forum Board

2017 Executive Committee

Name Office
Jim Herrick President
Chris Anderson Vice President
John Eckman Treasurer
Charlie Newton Secretary
John McCloskey Immediate Past President
Laura Naftel President Elect (moves to President, Jan. 2018)